Katharina Walter

Katharina Walter

What do you like the most about your job? 

The diversity of the projects, the ingenuity of my colleagues and the people I meet – it is never boring, and I am constantly exposed to and inspired by new ideas.

What three people would you like to have dinner with? 

Since this is a fictional question let’s go for it: My great-grandmother, my grandmother, and my mother – all in our 20ies at one given time.

What did you do before joining Pinta? 

I worked for 4.5 years in clinical trials, managing trial execution support and development across the Eli Lilly portfolio which included Oncology, Diabetes, Pain, Neurodegeneration and Immunology for adult trials as well as Paediatric trials.

What other profession would you like to try for a day?

An astronaut at the ISS as I would love to see the earth from space. But since the ISS will be vacated in 2030 this has to happen soon or I might ask Elon Musk for a ride.

What are your hobbies? 

I love travelling, reading and history. Even better if I can combine all of them when travelling to historic places and reading all about it. My recent adventure brought me (after staying for over 1.5 decades in Ireland) finally to Newgrange and the books that inspired me for this trip were: “Atlantis Ireland, “History of the Boyne Valley” and “ Origins of the Irish”.

I’d never leave the house without my . . . . . . 

A kiss to my loved ones, keys, phone and Bank card.

Something people might not know about me

During my youth in Germany, I was a singer/ songwriter in an (award-winning) indie rock band with some side projects ranging from political chansons to old-time Jazz.

What’s your favourite book / album / movie? 

I consider all my current reads as favourites and if they are really good I keep buying them to pass them on to friends and family. The most passed-on book must have been “Sapiens: A Brief History of Humankind” by Yuval Noah Harari and his subsequent reads “Homo Deus: A Brief History of Tomorrow” and “21 Lessons for the 21st Century”.